The votes are rushing in for the 2017 Iowa's Virtual Dirt Track Classic. We just pasted the halfway point during Round 2 of the Bill Colwell Ford Main Event. Round 2 ends Thursday.

2017 Iowa's Virtual Dirt Track Classic presented by Bill Colwell Ford
2017 Iowa's Virtual Dirt Track Classic

During Monday night's special Facebook Live video on K-98.5's Facebook page (web), we announced that there were some shake-ups in the running order. One driver jumped up five spots thanks to his fans getting out to 'Rock the Vote'. You can watch the highlights above.

Round 2 ends Thursday, February 10 at 5:00 AM. At that time, the field in all five classes will be cut in half. The 'Top 6' drivers in the running order will be the last survivors to fight for the win in the Bill Colwell Ford Main Event. The third and final round begins Friday at 6:00 AM.

After four days of voting during Round 2, Benji Irvine continued to lead the Hobby Stock division. Shannon Anderson ran second. Matt White and Eric Stanton we deadlocked for third. Weston Koop and Nathan Ballard rounded out the 'Top 6'.

Clint Luellen topped the SportMod/Bmod field after Day 4, but Tony Olson (second) and Tyler Soppe (third) were right on his heels. Doug Smith, Nate Chodur, and Nick Meyer rounded out the 'Top 6'. This division features the tightest racing. Seventh through twelfth are only 68 votes out of making it to Round 3.

The defending Late Model champion Tyler Droster sits on top with Jeff Aikey (second), Darrell DeFrance (third), and Ryan Dolan (fourth) right on his back bumper. Tyler Bruening moved up one spot to sit fifth after Day 4 in Round 6. Justin Kay completed the 'Top 6'.

Damon Murty holds the most votes of all drivers after Day 4, and he leads the Stock Car division. Devin Smith and Mike Nichols were tied for second. Nathan Wood, Tom Schmitt, and Chad Palmer rounded out the 'Top 6'.

The biggest shocker came when it was revealed that Chris Zogg garnered almost 400 votes over a two-day span to jump up five spots. Zogg now leads the Modified division. Kelly Shryock is close, but he is currently running second. Corey Dripps, Ricky Thorton Jr., Richie Gustin Jr., and Vern Jackson run third through sixth respectively.

Based on the pacing that votes are coming in, no driver has been eliminated yet from a coveted 'Top 6' spot. You can vote once every 24 hours,. To vote, click here to vote during Round 2 of the 2017 Iowa's Virtual Dirt Track Classic.


More From AM 950 KOEL