The 2018 Iowa's Virtual Dirt Track Classic presented by Bill Colwell Ford and Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center has seen over 13,000 votes after three days of voting.

As Sunday night came to an end, diehard race fans had placed 13,502 votes trying to help their favorite drivers advance out of the Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center Round 1. Everyone can still vote (once every 24 hours) until Thursday (Jan 25th) at 5:00 PM-CDT. The top ten drivers in each division will advance to the Bill Colwell Ford Main Event which begins this Friday.

After all the votes are counted Thursday night, the top two drivers in each group will will advance to the championship round. The remainder of the top ten will be filled by the next highest vote-getters, regardless of which group they've been assigned.

MODIFIEDS: As of Sunday Night

GROUP 1: Clint Luellen and Cayden Carter have jumped out to a comfortable lead. Dennis Laveine, Chase Ellington, and the 2017 Modified VDTC Champion Crhis Zogg are putting on an exciting battle for third.

GROUP 2: JD Auringer has a slight lead over Justin Kay and Josh Gilman. Jeff James and Josh Ruby started closing in as the weekend came to a close.

GROUP 3: Kelly Shryock is out from in group three, Mike VanGenderen and Scott Hogan are racing door-to-door for second. Miek Jergens is not far behind that battle.

PROJECTED TOP 10: (After Sunday) Luellen, Carter, Auringer, Kay, Shryock, VanGenderen, Gilman, Hogan, Jergens, and James.

STOCK CARS: As of Sunday Night

GROUP 1: This is the most heated battle. John Oliver Jr leads, but Cole Mather, Devin Smith, and Donavon Smith are right on his heels. The entire field is separated by less than 100 votes, and there is only 23 votes separating first through fourth.

GROUP 2: Mike Nichols holds the lead. Luke Sathoff, Keith Knopp, and Brian Blessington are battling for second. Less than 20 votes separates the runner-up contest.

GROUP 3: Nathan Wood has a comfortable lead at this time. Tyler Pickett runs in second. Mitch Hovden and Danny Thrasher have some ground to make up, but they are not out of it yet.

PROJECTED TOP 10: (After Sunday) Olver, Mather, Nichols, Sathoff, Wood, Pickett, Devin Smith, Knopp, Donavon Smith, and Blessington.

LATE MODELS: As of Sunday Night

Due to only having eleven cars qualified for this year's race, we've decided that all eleven will advance to the Bill Colwell Ford Main Event, and votes will be counted over both rounds. Darrell DeFrance currently holds the lead over Jesse Sobbing. Todd Cooney is a close third. Justin Kay and Charlie McKenna round out the top five.

SPORTMOD/BMOD: As of Sunday Night

GROUP 1: Curtis Van Der Wal and Colby Fett are locked in a battle for the lead. Chase Rudolf is not far behind in third.

GROUP 2: Jake McBirnie and Doug Smith are also putting on a great show for the lead. Kyle Olson is trying to track down the lead duo running in third.

GROUP 3: Tyler Soppe runs up front just ahead of Tony Olson. Ty Griffith and Trevor Fecht are racing for third a few car lengths back.

PROJECTED TOP 10: (As of Sunday Night) Van Der Wal, Fett, McBirnie, Smith, Sopper, Tony Olson, Kyle Olson, Griffith, Rudolf, and Cody Olson.

HOBBY STOCK: As of Sunday Night

GROUP 1: Benji Irvine runs up front with a sizeable lead. Daniel Smith and Chanse Hollatz are racing side-by-side for second. Brandon Nielsen is not far behind them in fourth.

GROUP 2: Leah Wroten leads a four-car battle for the front spot. Also in the tussle: Jason Fusselman, Dustin Griffith, and Luke Ramsey.

GROUP 3: Shannon Anderson has the hammer down after the first three days of voting. Three drivers are fighting it out for the second position: Steve Larson, Matt White, and Myles Michehl.

PROJECTED TOP 10: (As of Sunday Night) Irvine, Smith, Wroten, Fusselman, Anderson, Larson, Griffith, Ramsey, Hollatz, and Nielsen.

More From AM 950 KOEL