For all shared sports and academics, the 2018 series is closest ever.

Starting in 2004, Iowa and Iowa State have been competing for the Cy-Hawk Series. The Cy-Hawk trophy is awarded to the winner of the annual football game, but the series covers all shared sports from golf to football.

In the 14 years of the Cy-Hawk Series, Iowa State is leading 7 to 6 with the 2015-16 school year being a tie.

For the 2017-18 school year:

Iowa Wins in: Women's Soccer, Football, Women's Basketball, Women's Swimming, Wrestling, Women's Tennis

Iowa State Wins in: Volleyball, Women's Cross Country, Men's Cross Country, Men's Basketball, Women's Gymnastics, Softball, and Academics

The 207-18 Iowa Corn Cy-Hawk Series Winner is: Iowa State
Final Tally: Iowa State 14 and Iowa 13

For more details about the Iowa Corn Cy-Hawk Series click HERE.

More From AM 950 KOEL