On Thursday, Governor Kim Reynolds signed a new proclamation continuing the Public Health Disaster Emergency.

The proclamation, effective at 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, August 27, 2020, orders:

all bars, taverns, wineries, breweries, distilleries, night clubs to close in six counties: Black Hawk, Dallas, Johnson, Linn, Polk, and Story county. They may continue to sell alcoholic beverages for consumption off premises. Restaurants in these six counties are permitted to remain open, but must stop selling and serving alcoholic beverages after 10:00 p.m.


These new public health measures remain in effect until September 20, 2020.

The full proclamation can be found HERE. 

Keep Reading: Iowa’s Top 10 Most Common Snakes


More From AM 950 KOEL