Iowa's favorite American Idol winner is releasing some new music this week! Maddie Poppe's new EP Christmas From Home will drop this Friday, November 20th.

Maddie, a Clarksville, Iowa native, made the surprise album announcement on her social media accounts a few weeks ago, but today she revealed the five classic holiday songs that will be featured on the project. The track list includes:

  • "I'll Be Home for Christmas"
  • "Sleigh Ride"
  • "It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year"
  • Jingle Bell Rock"
  • "O Holy Night"

The release of Christmas From Home comes just weeks before Maddie kicks off her mini holiday tour throughout Iowa. Maddie Poppe's Acoustic Christmas will feature ten shows, including a couple here in Cedar Rapids. Here are all the dates and locations:

Maddie noted on Instagram that all of the songs from her new Christmas EP will be included in the setlist at each show! You can listed to a sample of "It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year" below:  




View this post on Instagram


  A post shared by Maddie Poppe (@maddiepoppe)

More From AM 950 KOEL