No matter the outcome of the NFL's Conference championship games being played this Sunday, at least two former Iowa Hawkeye football players will earn a Super Bowl ring.

Well, technically, at least FOUR will get a Super Bowl ring, because the team that loses also gets rings. Although, I doubt many would wear them though. I can't imagine a player saying, "Hey, remember when we lost the Super Bowl? Check out my cool ring I got for 2nd place"! Anyway, remember, while they did lose the Super Bowl, they still won the AFC or NFC championship.

Here's the list of former Hawkeyes about to make history - I shouldn't say "former" because, "once a Hawk, always a Hawk" I right?

Green Bay Packers - offensive tackle Bryan Bulaga (pictured above) and defensive back Josh Jackson.

Getty Images

Kansas City Chiefs - linebackers Ben Niemann

Getty Images

and Anthony Hitchens.

Getty Images

San Francisco 49ers - AP All-Pro First-Team tight end George Kittle

Getty Images

quarterback CJ Beathard

Getty Images

& offensive lineman Ross Reynolds (practice squad).

Tennessee Titans - safety Amani Hooker (#37)

Getty Images

and tight end Parker Hesse (practice squad).

What schools have the most players on NFL Conference Championship rosters? Iowa, Mississippi State and Penn State are tied with nine each.

The NFL Playoffs continue on Sunday when Tennessee and Kansas City kickoff at 2:05 central time on CBS. That will be followed by Green Bay and San Francisco at 5:40 central time on Fox.

Hawkeye Insider