Decorah— In light of increasing concerns around the spread and transmission of COVID-19, NEICAC wants to ensure the safety of employees, riders, and the general public. Effective on the close of the day, March 18, 2020, all Region 1 EARL Public Transit services, with the exception of those that are essential, will be suspended. This will include the entire service area of Region 1 (Allamakee, Clayton, Fayette, Howard & Winneshiek counties). Those essential services that will continue will only include rider dialysis appointments.

We have concerns for individuals that fall into the “high risk category” and we feel it is our responsibility to them and the public to make this decision. Please continue to visit for future updates.

For more information, please contact:

Trisha Wilkins, Executive Director Northeast Iowa Community Action Corporation 563.387.4911

(Press Release via NEICAC)

More From AM 950 KOEL