With COVID-19 canceling most events last summer, several town festivals are returning in 2021.

Waterloo, Cedar Falls and many other northeast Iowa cities are planning to host their town celebrations again. Here is the list of 2021 community festivals, including information links.

Get our free mobile app

With some exceptions, the following list of summer festivals includes cities within an approximate 40-mile radius of Waterloo-Cedar Falls. Check back often for updates and revisions.

BLACK HAWK COUNTY:

  • CEDAR FALLS - 45th Annual Sturgis Falls Celebration
    WHEN: Friday, June 25 - Sunday, June 27 
    THEME: "Visions of Summer"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • CEDAR FALLS - Cedar Basin Music Festival
    WHEN: Friday, June 25 - Sunday, June 27
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • DUNKERTON - Dunkerton Days
    WHEN: Friday, July 16 - Saturday, July 17
    THEME: "Staycation - Small Town Paradise"
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • ELK RUN HEIGHTS - Creek Days
    WHEN: Saturday, Aug. 14
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • GILBERTVILLE - Gilbertville Daze
    WHEN: Friday, July 16 - Saturday, July 17
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • HUDSON - Hudson Days
    WHEN: Thursday, July 15 - Sunday, July 18
    THEME: "Geek Out At Hudson Days"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • JESUP - 105th Annual Jesup Farmers Day
    WHEN: Thursday, July 8 - Saturday, July 10
    THEME: "Game On!"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • LA PORTE CITY - Festival of Trails
    WHEN: Thursday, June 17 - Sunday, June 20
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • WATERLOO - My Waterloo Days
    WHEN: Monday, June 7 - Sunday, June 13
    THEME: "Rock The Park"
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • WATERLOO - 14th Annual Iowa Irish Fest
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 6 - Sunday, Aug. 8
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • WATERLOO - Cedar Valley Pridefest
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 27 - Saturday, Aug. 28
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE

BENTON COUNTY:

  • VINTON - 13th Annual Vinton Boomtown Celebration
    WHEN: Saturday, Aug. 28
    THEME: "Back On Track!"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

BREMER COUNTY:

  • DENVER - Break-Away Days
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 20 - Sunday, Aug. 22
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • PLAINFIELD - Plainfield Days
    WHEN: Thursday, July 8 - Sunday, July 11
    THEME: 
    "Hot Summer Nights (Celebrating Everyday Heroes)"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • READLYN - 29th Annual Readlyn Grump Days
    WHEN: Thursday, June 17 - Sunday, June 20
    THEME: "Expect The Unexpected"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • TRIPOLI - Tripoli Days
    WHEN: Thursday, July 29 - Sunday, Aug. 1
    THEME: 
    "Won't Be Outdone"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • WAVERLY - Heritage Days
    WHEN: Thursday, July 15 - Sunday, July 18
    THEME: "Stronger Together"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

BUCHANAN COUNTY:

  • BRANDON - Brandon Days Celebration
    WHEN: Thursday, Aug. 6 - Sunday, Aug. 8
    THEME: 
    "The Roaring 20's"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • FAIRBANK - Fairbank Island Days
    WHEN: Thursday, June 24 - Saturday, June 26
    THEME: "In A League Of Our Own"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • INDEPENDENCE - Celebrate Indee
    WHEN: Friday, July 2 - Saturday, July 3
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • JESUP - 105th Annual Jesup Farmers Day
    WHEN: Thursday, July 8 - Saturday, July 10
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • LAMONT - Lamont Day
    WHEN: Saturday, Aug. 7
    THEME: "Hill Billy Days"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • WINTHROP - Winthrop "Funnel Cake" Days
    WHEN: Thursday, June 17 - Saturday, June 19
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

BUTLER COUNTY:

  • ALLISON - Wilder Days
    WHEN: Friday, June 4 - Saturday, June 5
    THEME:
    "Coming Out Of Quarantine!"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • APLINGTON - Aplington Days
    WHEN: Monday, June 7 - Tuesday, June 8
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • CLARKSVILLE - Pioneer Days
    WHEN: Thursday, June 10 - Saturday, June 12
    THEME: "The Roaring '20s Are Back!"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • DUMONT - Sandbaggin' Day
    WHEN: Saturday, July 10
    For Event Information:
     CLICK HERE
  • NEW HARTFORD - Beaver Creek Days
    WHEN: Friday, June 4 - Saturday, June 5
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • SHELL ROCK - Shell Rock's Annual Fourth of July Celebration
    WHEN: Friday, July 2 - Sunday, July 4
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

CHICKASAW COUNTY:

  • ELMA - Elma Trail Days
    WHEN: Friday, July 9 - Saturday, June 11
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • FREDERICKSBURG - 97th Annual Dairy Days
    WHEN: Tuesday, June 8 - Wednesday, June 9
    THEME: "Saved By The Cowbell"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • IONIA - 130th Ionia Fun Days
    WHEN: Friday, Aug. 6 - Saturday, Aug. 7
    THEME: "One Big Birthday Bash!"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • LAWLER - Lawler Irish Fest VIII
    WHEN: 2021 Event Cancelled (COVID-19 Pandemic)
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • NASHUA - Water Over The Dam Days
    WHEN: Friday, June 25 - Sunday, June 27
    THEME: "The Good Ole' Days"
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • NEW HAMPTON - Heartland Days
    WHEN: Friday, June 11 - Saturday, June 12
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

FAYETTE COUNTY:

  • FAYETTE - 47th Watermelon Days
    WHEN: Event Still In Planning Stages
    THEME: (To Be Announced)
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • FAIRBANK - Fairbank Island Days
    WHEN: Thursday, June 24 - Saturday, June 26
    THEME: "In A League Of Our Own"
    For Event InformationCLICK HERE
  • MAYNARD - Maynard Days
    WHEN: Friday, June 25 - Sunday, June 27
    THEME: "It's Summer Time"
    For More Information: CLICK HERE
  • OELWEIN - Celebrate Oelwein
    WHEN: Saturday, June 5 - Sunday, June 6
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

GRUNDY COUNTY:

  • GRUNDY CENTER - Felix Grundy Festival
    WHEN: Thursday, July 8 - Sunday, July 11
    THEME: "Fishing For A Good Time"
    For Event Information:
    CLICK HERE
  • REINBECK - Fourth of July Celebration
    WHEN: Sunday, July 4
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • WELLSBURG - Wellsburg Daze Celebration
    WHEN: Saturday, June 12 - Tuesday, June 15
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

TAMA COUNTY:

  • GLADBROOK - 99th Annual Gladbrook Corn Carnival
    WHEN: Thursday, June 17 - Sunday, June 20
    THEME: "2021 Cornival"
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE
  • TRAER - Winding Stairs Festival
    WHEN: Thursday, Aug. 12 - Saturday, Aug. 14
    For Event Information: CLICK HERE

Welcome To Iowa - City Signs #1

KEEP READING: 50 activities to keep kids busy this summer